Dolcos Lab in the News!

Paper on neural correlates of observing social interactions "The Power of a Handshake: Neural Correlates of Evaluative Judgments in Observed Social Interactions", published in the Journal of Cognitive Neuroscience, receives generous media attention - see the links below for some of the echoes, and read the paper here.

Beskman Institute: http://www.beckman.illinois.edu/news/2012/10/dolcoshandshake

Cognitive Neuroscience Society: http://www.cogneurosociety.org/handshake/

EurekAlert: http://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2012-10/bifa-srt101912.php

Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/dr-douglas-fields/the-power-of-a-handshake_1_b_1965204.html

Science NewsLine - Psychology: http://www.sciencenewsline.com/articles/2012101921410001.html

Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2012/10/121019141300.htm 

Medical Xpress: http://medicalxpress.com/news/2012-10-science-reveals-power-handshake.html

Business standard: http://www.business-standard.com/generalnews/news/a-strong-handshake-can-givegood-first-impression/70973/ 

Examiner: http://www.examiner.com/article/psychology-reveals-how-the-power-of-a-handshake-affects-our-cognitive-judgment

Psych Central: http://psychcentral.com/news/2012/10/22/handshakes-make-a-difference-for-social-connections/46438.html

Top News: http://topnews.us/content/251240-shake-hands-it-might-get-you-deal-say-researchers

Everyday Health: http://www.everydayhealth.com/emotional-health/1023/the-power-of-handshake-confirmed-by-hot-spots-in-your-brain.aspx